Phony Internet

Posted on October 9, 2009

0


While most of us have internet freedom in many countries people there have no idea how sheltered the internet is.  After reading Zitterain it became clear how sneaky some governments are in denying people the freedom of a true internet.  I knew South Korea denies its people many freedoms but I do hope some people there is internet savvy and can dodge all the filters placed on the internet.  Although I wonder if their government tracks that as well.  What if they watch people who break through and haul them away to prison.  Sounds plausible since they even make sure the radios there are tuned to government only channels.  I enjoy our freedom in American and sometimes I wonder if our society has too much freedom, but then i read about South Korea and I am glad we are such free lovin people.

Posted in: Uncategorized